This year’s fair will host something new — RamonaChella @ the Ramona Country Fair — modeled after a similar big musical event in the Coachella Valley. 


Headlining Friday night will be legendary San Diego band The Farmers, and on Saturday, Ash Easton, the San Diego Music Award winner for Best New Artist.



The Farmers, based in San Diego, are known for their “free-range rock-and-roll” sound, like a mix of Bo Diddley, CCR, Joe South and the Yardbirds.


Band member Jerry Raney tells that he learned the guitar in hobo camps around Imperial Valley before moving to San Diego, where the Beat Farmers group was born. The name evolved to “The Farmers,” with current band members Raney, “Bongo” Kmak, Chris “Sully” Sullivan and Corbin Turner.


Ash Easton says she is ready to light the music scene on fire. She has spent much of her life perfecting her craft, from vocal training in various styles and genres, to national and international shows. 


Easton finds inspiration in the music of Johnny Cash, Chris Stapleton, Janis Joplin and Brandi Carlile, and also from her Puerto Rican roots and Latin community. From ballads to straight rock-and-roll, Easton and her highly acclaimed band, “The Proper,” perfectly embody Southern rock and bring new flavor to the genre.


RamonaChella’s goal is to highlight as many Ramona bands and solo artists as possible, beginning with the popular Dirty Confetti, who’ll kick off the Fair on Friday night, and ending with one of Southern California’s top blues bands, Ramona’s own Blind Miles Blues. Also featured will be the local Farm Truck band, Lady Psychiatrist’s Booth, The Beard and the Bird Trio, Thea the Band, Gunn Stage, Michael Dean Goodrich Band and around a dozen local acoustic artists who will be performing between sets. 


Sunday’s Banda Night lineup will feature Sol Norteño, Zona Blindada and Banda Sinaloence.


You won’t want to miss a minute of the musical variety at this year’s Ramona Country Fair!

Source link


Cities We Serve


Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.